Note: In order to access Notify, the module must be enabled in System Settings -> Modules:
To send messages to your employees, click the Notify module in the left-hand navigator menu.
From here, you can see that you have multiple choices available to send Group Notifications. You can:
Send to All Users
- This will send the message to EVERYONE in your system.
Send to Group
- This will send the message to individuals within the selected GROUP, ie. "A Shift" or "Night Shift".
Send to specific List
- This allows you to send a message to only individuals who are a part of the TITLE you select. ie."Captain" or "Firefighter".
Send to specific Users
- This allows you to send a message to certain individual(s). You can select as many users as you'd like.
Send to Specialty Classification
- This will send the message only to employees who are apart of the Specialty Classification you select. ie. "Haz Mat Team" or "Tech Rescue".
You can always go back and view the Group Notification History Logs by clicking Notification -> Notification History.