Knowledge Base

Deactivating / Deleting Employees

Deactivating a Employee:

You can Deactivate an employee by clicking on the red deactivate button within the employee profile. To find the deactivate button go to the Employees module > add/edit Employees > click on the blue pencil icon next to the employee's name within the table view. 

It's important to note that before you deactivate an employee, you will want to go in and end any recurring assignments they have been scheduled on in a repeating pattern.  Basically you want to remove them from any future shifts they have been scheduled to work.  The best way to ensure you end all of their recurring assignments is by looking at the employee's Day Planner. That is the easiest way to see all of their scheduled shifts. 


By deactivating an employee, they will no longer be able to be utilized in the system. They cannot be scheduled, notified, etc. They can longer log in.  All of their historical information will remain within the system, however, they cannot be 'utilized' in any way. The deactivated employee's user license will now be available for to use for a new employee. To view the deactivated employees, click Employees in the menu, then Add / Edit Employees, and finally the Inactivate tab. 




The list of Inactivated users will then appear. You can re-activate an employee by  clicking on Reactivate instead of Deactivate.

Deleting a Employee:

You can also Delete a user from the system by clicking on the red trash can next to their profile in the table view.  




If you Delete an employee, all historical data will be lost. Deleted data cannot be recovered in the system. Before you Delete an employee, be sure that you no longer will need access to any historical data regarding that employee!


    • Related Articles

    • Adding Employees Into System

      Adding an employee to the scheduling System is fairly straightforward. To add an employee, click Employees in the left hand module menu, and then add / edit Employees. From there, we will click + Add User in the upper right hand corner of your ...
    • User Permissions Key

      The Scheduling platform has a built-in user permissions module that allows you to set user permissions on a per-employee basis. In this article, we have put together a 'Key' for you to refer to when deciding which permissions you'd like to enable for ...
    • Add / Edit Employees

      In order to add / edit employees in the system, we'll use the Add / Edit Employee selection from the left hand module menu.  This is where you will input all of the users of the system, and assign ranks / titles / groups and permission levels. To ...
    • User Selectable Home Page

      Users are able to select exactly which page they wish to be routed to when they first log in. Administrators can also select their pages.  To Select your Page: Go to your user name and select Edit Profile Scroll down to the bottom of your profile and ...
    • How to Schedule Employees

      Click on link to watch our video:  How to Schedule an Employee Before you get started scheduling your employee(s), you'll want to make sure you have built out all of your assignments and work codes. To schedule an employee(s) to an Assignment: Click ...